A commitment to craft

Members of our team have completed additional industry training as an extension of their professional educations and licensures, testaments to the high standards to which they hold themselves and their abilities.

CFP® - Certified Financial Planner

The CFP® designation is earned by completing a program designed to provide the highest possible standards for financial planning. To be a Certified Financial Planner professional, candidates must pass a comprehensive exam, have a minimum of three years of experience and be approved by the CFP Board – a process that includes an extensive background check that explores candidates’ ethics and character, and checks for criminal history. To maintain their certification, CFP® professionals must complete at least 30 hours of continuing education credits approved by the CFP Board every two years.

CIMA® - Certified Investment Management Analyst℠

To earn the Certified Investment Management AnalystSM designation, advisors must hone their practices through education, experience and examinations while maintaining the highest ethical standards. CIMA® professionals have undertaken advanced investment management knowledge to serve affluent clients by analyzing and hand-selecting investment products that suit their circumstances. To earn the designation, candidates must have three years of experience in investment management consulting and complete a demanding educational program developed by the CIMA® board. To maintain this designation, advisors must complete 40 hours of approved continuing education credits every two years and maintain a rigorous code of professional responsibility.

AAMS® - Accredited Asset Management SpecialistSM

Accredited Asset Management SpecialistsSM have sought additional training developed by the College for Financial Planning to provide a strong fundamental knowledge on financial planning concepts in concert with specifically focused training on asset management and investments. As a result, AAMS® professionals pride themselves on being equipped to advise on comprehensive financial advice that recognizes risk management, tax, retirement and estate planning issues. To retain the designation, AAMS® professionals must complete 16 hours of approved continuing education credits every two years.

AIF® - Accredited Investment Fiduciary®

Those advisors who have completed the Accredited Investment Fiduciary® program developed by Fi360 and earned right to use the AIF® designation have completed a certification program focused on the principles of fiduciary duty, the standards of conduct for acting as a fiduciary and a process for carrying out fiduciary responsibility. Candidates for the program must have a combination of industry experience – between two and eight years, depending on other qualifications – education and professional credentialing. To retain the designation, advisors must complete at least six hours of approved continuing education credits for each renewal period.

Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc. owns the certification marks CFP®, Certified Financial Planner,  CFP Logo Flame Design and  CFP Logo Plaque Design in the U.S., which it awards to individuals who successfully complete CFP Board’s initial and ongoing certification requirements.

Investments & Wealth Institute™ (The Institute) is the owner of the certification marks “CIMA®” and “Certified Investment Management Analyst℠.” Use of CIMA® and/or Certified Investment Management Analyst℠ signifies that the user has successfully completed The Institute's initial and ongoing credentialing requirements for investment management professionals.