Raymond James Client Webinars

LAWRENCE V. ADAM III, CFA, CIMA®, CFP®
Chief Investment Officer

Next Webinar: Monday, March 11 at 4 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. CT | 2 p.m. MT | 1 p.m. PT

State of the Markets

By the time we have our next webinar (March 11) Super Tuesday, the President’s State of the Union and Fed Chairman Powell’s testimony to Congress will be in the rear view mirror. What’s next, and what impact will it have on financial markets? Raymond James Chief Investment Officer Larry Adam welcomes two Washington policy experts to our March 11 webinar to discuss U.S. presidential politics and global geopolitical hotspots.

Other key topics will include:

  • Has the market finally come to terms with the Fed keeping rates 'higher for longer'?
  • Have Treasury yields peaked since rising ~40 bps so far in 2024?
  • Equal weight vs. market cap-weighted equity indices: Do you know what you own
  • It's tourney time! A look at asset class seeding and the importance of Asset Allocation through our Investment Strategy bracketology.

Guest speakers:

  • Eugenio Alemán, Chief Economist
  • Tracey Manzi, CFA, Senior Investment Strategist
  • Matt Barry, CFA, Investment Strategy Analyst
  • Ed Mills, Managing Director, Washington Policy Analyst
  • Ellen Ehrnrooth, Research Associate, Washington Policy
Register for the webinar

Football & Financial Markets

As fans gear up for the big football game, investors are keeping an eye on several key factors: 1) The potential earnings route as we head into 2024 as fourth-quarter earnings season winds down; 2) Whether equities can continue to move the chains forward; 3) Fed moves, as they look set to cut interest rates as they appear to have blocked inflation; 4) If the tech-related sectors can score again this year. Join Chief Investment Officer Larry Adam as he guides us through the market playbook for the first quarter of 2024 and beyond. He’ll also take a fun look at historical tidbits to help you appreciate the dynamics of the game.

 

Larry Adams

LAWRENCE V. ADAM III, CFA, CIMA®, CFP®
Chief Investment Officer
Global Wealth Solutions
twitter

  • Raymond James Chief Investment Officer
  • Served as CIO of the Americas and Global Chief Investment Strategist for Deutsche Bank Private Wealth Management.
  • Featured regularly on CNBC and Bloomberg and frequently quoted in well-known publications such as The Wall Street Journal, Barron’s and the International Herald Tribune.